Bday Month Treat #2: BODIVANCE’s “Why I love sports” Promo

Hello folks! Birthdays are not just for receiving, it can be celebrated even better with giving too! So here’s a second treat on my birthday month. Read on for the mechanics. 😉

1.Post a short line of comment in this particular blog post about what sports you like and why you like it.
Example: “I love running because it gives me and my family extra bonding time when we run every Sunday morning.” or
“I love cycling because I get to witness beautiful sceneries, get a gush of fresh air and feel free every time I compete out of town.” or
“I love swimming because I get to exercise without aggravating my knee injury from my other land sport.”

2.Promo will run for 2 weeks, from March 2 (today) until 12MN of March 16.

3. ONE winner will be picked for this promo.

4. Winning entry will be judged according to value interest.

5. The Marketing and Communications Team of Bodivance will be the one to judge the winning entry.

6. Winning entry will receive 1 80ml Bodivance pump bottle, 1 Bodivance Shirt, 1 Bodivance Sports Bag.


 7. The winning entry will be announced a few days after March 16.

Want to learn more about Bodivance as a product? Click HERE to view my previous post on Bodivance or visit their official site : http://www.bodivance.com.

Thank you to Bodivance for this opportunity to be able to give another treat to visitors of this blog! 🙂

29 Responses

  1. I love doing Triathlons, because it keeps me focused, disciplined and in a good mood after training or doing a race. It also proves that a type 2 diabetic will finish this years IM 70.3 Philippines! =)

  2. I love running because running makes me high (runner’s high)…

  3. Mommy Vimz… you know why I love running?

    I love running because it is the only sport that doesn’t hate me back. Basketball hates me for lacking the height; Martial arts hates me because my arms’ and legs’ reach is not enough. Thus, i love running!

    =)

  4. I love to run because if others see me running, they’ll inspire and motivate that they can do it too.

  5. i love running because i just felt like it.

  6. I love running because I met people w/ same experiences from workouts, nutritions & injury preventions wherein we share & gain new techniques to improve our future running goals.

  7. I love running because it gives me a few moments in my day where I can listen to music, enjoy being outdoors, work up a good sweat and feel good that I have accomplished something great .

  8. I love running; it gives me that natural high!

  9. I love challenges thus I love running. Even it was just a simple training or a race, running always challenges me to do more and be better each time! 🙂

  10. I love Running/Swimming/Cycling as they are the best stress relievers ever! I find doing those three as very calming, due to the repetitive movement (the OCD in me loves it!). Plus throw in the added bonus of weight loss and new friends. 🙂

  11. I love sports because I believe it inspires people.
    At the moment, I am into running and badminton and looks forward to engaging in muay thai.
    I love running because it keeps me physically fit, makes me challenge my own limits, gives me the high and frees my mind and it boosts my self-worth. On the other hand, badminton keeps me grounded. It enhances my ability to work/play n sync with another individual and be a team player. Both sports let me meet, bond and be with people.
    On a last note, I was able to inspire a lot of people [in my workplace] to run when I and my friend’s Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon stint was featured in our company’s monthly bulletin.

  12. I love mountain climbing (hiking / trekking) because I get to be outdoors, push my limits, sweat out all the junk in my body, experience nature and all of God’s creations, see things in a new perspective, be free, and laugh out loud with my friends from Jamboree Mountaineers.

  13. I love to run….
    The road brings out the best in me than sitting in the couch.

  14. I always loved running… it was something you could do by yourself, and under your own power. You could go in any direction, fast or slow as you wanted, fighting the wind if you felt like it, seeking out new sights just on the strength of your feet and the courage of your lungs.
    Running is real and relatively simple…but it ain’t easy. Running is a gift I give myself every week, its about finding your inner peace, I think inner peace is a LOVELY goal. And running helps me get there and so with a life well lived. I run with my head, my heart and my guts. I don’t think I’ve got a great deal of talent or ability but instead I started at the bottom and worked up. It’s the pacing and energy management that gets brought me to the finish line…It was indeed an amazing experience. The miracle isn’t that I finished. The miracle is that I had the courage to start. It teaches me to challenge myself, It teaches me to push beyond where I thought I could go. It helps me to find out what I made of. This is what I do and this is what it’s all about.
    Most people never run far enough on their first wind to find out they’ve got a second. Give your dreams all you’ve got and you’ll be amazed at the energy that comes out of you, Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go. Challenges are what make life interesting, overcoming them is what makes life meaningful…Motivation is what gets you started, Habit is what keeps you going.. keep the spirit of running and you’ll find JOY…Running has given me the courage to start, the determination to keep trying, and the childlike spirit to have fun along the way. Run often and run long, but never outrun your joy of running. It is something that I can do for fitness and my health but also because I love that I can track my progress and constantly work towards new goals (faster times, further distances, more hill repeats etc..)
    I also love running because of the community that you enter into. Runners are so supportive of one another and the competitive element isn’t me versus them but me versus former me. If you want to become a runner you can be, start now… Don’t spend the rest of your life wondering if you can do it…it’s really fun!!! Keep the spirit of running and you will find joy, we were meant to move, we were meant to run. It’s the easiest sport and the cheapest therapy. It keeps us young and maintains our perspective about the relative seriousness of things in life and it is a relief of everyday cares.

    Nelson Val Caro Jr. (greeneyes val caro)
    0917-5054444
    nelsonvalcaro_jr@yahoo.com.ph

  15. i love basketball..
    the weekly games with my brothers help bring us together..
    it’s something that we’ve always had for a decade now..

  16. I love running because it tests the WILL power and not just shear strength or pure finesse.

  17. Why I love running…

    Running has changed me in ways I cannot explain: my attitude towards heartaches, sorrows, problems, depression. I would not be able to easily move on with my recent break up without running. Running persistently allowed endorphins to be released in my bloodstream making me forget the heartaches and pains that I was experiencing a few months back. I never imagined myself being addicted to running until last year.

    Running has made me become more positive towards life. I know that nothing is impossible and I can do anything I want and desire. I look forward to what each new day will bring to me. I am ready to face all problems that are yet to come without fear.

    I made my own quote about runners: “The Law of Diminishing Marginal Utility does not apply to runners. The more we run, the more we want to run faster and cover longer distance.”

  18. I love running because it challenges me, being competitive in finishing the course, while enjoying it with friends, family and enthusiasts.

  19. I really love this post. For me running is a way to focus on what is important- aka breathing. When I run, I can let go of whatever is bothering me and just focus on my breath, its a very calming experience. Since I’m currently out with a (recovering) sprained ankle, I’m relying on Bikram Yoga for much the same thing. These two elaborate breathing exercises are great stress killers for me 🙂

  20. I LOVE this post!! I run because I love it too. I’ve always loved it, even when I was an on and off “only in the summer months” runner. Of course, it took awhile for me to understand what I love about it, but its therapy for me. I run for my sanity, and for the sanity of everyone who has to deal with me. My mom has always been a runner, and when I was younger she said to me once that “running is when I do some of my best thinking”. I thought she was crazy then, but now I know exactly what she means, and have stolen that line and called it my own many times.

  21. I really love to run because it is something that I can do for fitness and my health but also because I love that I can track my progress and constantly work towards new goals (fater times, further distances, more hill repeats etc) I also love running because of the community that you enter into. Runners are so supportive of one another and the competitive element isn’t me versus them but me versus former me.

  22. i love running because it makes my mind stronger..

  23. I love running because it takes me away from the rat race.

  24. I love table tennis because its the best sport for me!

  25. I love RUNNING because it makes me realize my LIMITS, gives me the VENUE of tackling it, and gives me the feeling of the indescribable HIGH of conquering it.

  26. I love running because its simple on the outside but full of depth on the inside.

  27. I love sports becaise I love life. Running is the sports I believe will make me live my life longer and better.

  28. i love sports because I’m gaining good health, found friends and escaped from asthma and sickness :), and also push me beyond my limit and find hapiness.

  29. I love running because it keeps me happy, healthy, stress free and the most important thing is the continous gaining/meeting thousands of friends.

Comments are closed.

