RUNRIO: Running for Love

At the Runrio Trilogy 2010 Awards Night last Tuesday, March 1, one of my most favorite part was the launch of the original Runrio Soundtrack. Yes folks, you read it right – soundtrack as in music, as in theme song! Coach Rio has been hinting of unveiling several surprises to runners come event night several days before and I have been also busy trying to know if I have information about all these, lol!

Expect this to be played during Runrio races, starting with tomorrow’s Runrio Trilogy 2011 Leg 1 – Run United 1.

But folks, you don’t have to wait for tomorrow to get to hear the soundtrack entitled – RUNNING FOR LOVE. Here it isย – anย MTV of the Runrio – Running for Love soundtrack as recorded by the famous band, 6 CycleMind. Oh and after that, preview the races Runrio has in store for the year 2001!

Enjoy and see you tomorrow at the race! ๐Ÿ™‚

RUNRIO, INC. SCHEDULE OF RACES 2011:

9 Responses

  1. Nice! ๐Ÿ™‚ Ganda ng song! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. great song indeed!

  3. Vimz,

    I know you’re working for runrio so i cannot blame you for that. But this post is overrated, the soundtrack was from Closer To The Edge by 30 Seconds To Mars.

    Overrated

    • Overrated, first thank you for the info haven’t heard the song you are referring to. And of course you shouldn’t, why should you? If you would read carefully my post, I never went to the extent of “rating” the song so how will I overrate it? But even if I did, working for Rio or not, I think I deserve to have my own opinion (whihc by the way are not for sale) such as you do too. And besides, this is my blog and i will say whatever I like to say – that is, within the boundaries of respect and decency.

  4. sana available na i-download ang “Running for Love” mp3, the sooner the better ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I have been with the people behind the soundtrack and I must say that these people have a real heart for running, for music and for runrio to produce such great soundtrack. And those who do have heart for the three I have mentioned above, will feel affection for the song. And I was witness to that, first hand, not just by comments in the web… FIRST HAND…

    Congratulations to RunRio and nvm to the bvs.

    Good vibes ๐Ÿ™‚ Cheers!

  6. I almost melted when I saw ‘Running for Love’ engraved on my medal last Tue night. I love it. Ang ganda. ๐Ÿ˜€

    And the song, I hope it will go on air soon! Para naman ma inspire mga non-running friends ko. ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Is the song overrated and a copy of “closer to the edge” by 30 seconds to mars? here’s what 6Cyclemind has to say:

    “I disagree. Im sure alam lang nya peg ng song.:-) may issue? He he.:-) peg is U2 and 30 secs pero sigurado ko di nya alam sinasabi nya.:-) let’s call it influence. And every musician has their own influence… gary v has michael jackson eheads has the cure.:-) in short walang nag imbento ng sariling tunog. Influence tawag don.:-)

    We’re just running for love.:-) peace.:-)”

  8. the song is very inspiring…. with all due respect .. how can i have a copy of the song without the interview part… maraming salamat po

Leave a Reply

