Win a Complimentary McHAPPY DAY FUN RUN Race Kit

This November, McDonald’s is celebrating McHappy Day, a worldwide fundraising effort  in support of Ronald McDonald House Charities (RMHC) and its programs. To celebrate, there will be a McHappy Day Fun Run on November 27, Sunday, at the Venice Piazza Mall, McKinley Hill, Fort Bonifacio. Proceeds of the fun run will go to RMHC’s Bright Minds Read, a beginning reading program for Grade 1 students.

If you feel that this race event if the best one for your and/your family, registration is still on-going and race details can be viewed on my previous post HERE.  But there will be FOUR lucky readers of this post who will not need to pay to register for this race. Why? Because I will again be giving away one race kit each for four lucky visitors of my blog a contest. Read below to see how you can be one to receive this free race kit.

THE MCHAPPY DAY FUN RUN RACE KIT GIVE-AWAY CONTEST

I will be raffling off (through  the online facility randomizer.org), FOUR (4) 5KM RACE KITS for the McHappy Day Fun Run. Here are the contest mechanics:

  1. Answer the question: 
    IF IT IS POSSIBLE, WHICH MCDONALD’S MASCOT WILL YOU CHOOSE TO RUN WITH
    ? WHY?
  2. Post your entry as a comment to this post. In your entry, please do not forget to include your full name and email address.
  3. Only one entry is allowed per runner. Multiple entries will be grounds for disqualification. (Use of a different email address is not an exception.)
  4. All entries will NOT be published until after the contest period.
  5. All entries made after 10:00 PM of November 17, 2011 cut-off will not be included in the raffle.
  6. Contest ends November 17, 2011 at 10:00 PM.
  7. Four winners will be chosen with each one winning one (1)  5km McHappy Day Fun Run race kit.
  8. Winners will be notified via email on how to claim their prize so it is important that you indicate your email address. 
So there folks! Good luck! 🙂
48 Responses

  1. Grimace, becausei i love the color of this mascot same as the shape of his body……..Iam so excited to run with Grimace…. 🙂

    Julio Judilla Jr
    julio_judilla@yahoo.com

  2. Birdie kasi paborito ko ang mc chicken. saka ang chicken mahirap habulin,e para naman ma-inspire ako baka bumilis din ako tumakbo at para maka[ag barefoot run kami together,,hehehe!

    claridel guanseng
    cadz@hellokitty.com

  3. I like the original Ronald Mcdonald mascot and not the new ronald with the huge head… i think it will be fun running with that super cool ronald shoes.

  4. I want o run with Hamburglar. He means freedom. He gets out of prison like conditions of life to get what he really wants. He’s also the least conspicuous of the mascots. Ganun lang dapat, low profile at humble lang.

    Rodolfo Apolonio Sabio
    sir_ra_please@yahoo.com

  5. Hamburglar – I think his profession calls for him to be a (fast) runner. We can get some hamburgers together.

  6. anyway, i would run against the fry kids.. why? based from experience during trainings, it really is tough to run without arms. knowing the fry kids (besides mukha silang pompoms), i think it is their big disadvantage to run with small feet, big head and no arms.. that’s why i think i’d be able to beat them 🙂

  7. Grimace…..Because it will make me motivated since its my favorite color…:)

  8. I would choose Hamburglar because with t, I can run fast like a thief….

  9. Ronald McDonald because the character used as the primary mascot of the McDonald’s fast-food restaurant chain and McDonald has been officially styled as the “Chief Happiness Officer”.

  10. Ronald Mc Donald. With those long feet, I’d be running with somebody whose over pronation is worse than mine.

  11. Hamburglar because he is the only mascot who can run fast….but I will make sure he won’t steal the prizes after the race 🙂

  12. “Birdie the Early Bird Mascot” because i am an early bird too on most event 🙂

  13. Ronald, bec. he’s happy to be with, mawawala ang problema mo pag katabi mo sya.

  14. I want to run with Mcdonalds himself since I want to check on how he run with his very large shoes!

    Name: Mark Neville Labit
    Email: macvil7@gmail.com

  15. I’ll go with Hamburglar, since he’s a burglar – definitely he has a very good running skills to get away with the authorities.

  16. IF IT IS POSSIBLE, WHICH MCDONALD’S MASCOT WILL YOU CHOOSE TO RUN WITH? WHY?

    i really want to run with ronald mcdonald….i want to make sure if having a big feet and shoes can run really fast….:)

    caroline hatol
    carol_03@yahoo.com

  17. Rikki Suarez
    rikkins72@gmail.com

    I would prefer to run with Grimace the Purple Evil. He is the big, loving, fuzzy purple fellow shaped like a taste bud who is Ronald McDonald’s best friend. He’s sure Ronald is the world’s ultimate authority on everything. While Grimace loves all McDonald’s foods, he’s absolutely crazy about milkshakes just like me. Grimace is very enthusiastic and eager to try new things. His joyous spirit helps everyone overlook the fact he’s a little slow and clumsy sometimes. With these caracteristics, he sure is a great fellow to run with and keep me entertained and not feel the pains while running.

  18. I choose to run with Hamburglar cos its fun to cross finish line faster and grab that hamburger for fast carb recovery.

  19. Ronald McDonald… I want to be clown in this run…

    (charles-cdcv1111@yahoo.com)

  20. If it is possible I will choose McDonald himself because since its a McHappy day it will be great to run with someone who symbolize this joyful event.

  21. IF IT IS POSSIBLE, WHICH MCDONALD’S MASCOT WILL YOU CHOOSE TO RUN WITH? WHY?

    i’d like to run with Ronald Mcdonald to see if he can run with his big clown shoes!

    odie cacho
    odilyscacho@yahoo.com

  22. who else than ronald mcdonald.. i want to run with him because it would be great running with an icon.. 😀

    Emilio Bornales
    joamsthaler@yahoo.com

  23. If I am going to run with a McDonald’s mascot, I will choose Officer Big Mac but I don’t know if he has a mascot. I chose him because together we run to chase runners who just throw their used cups anywhere, runners who cheat their way to finish line and we will promote peace 🙂

  24. i’ll choose RONALD because he is the popular mascot of MCDONALD,

  25. I would like to run with Grimace to find out how many calories will he burn during the 5K run, hehehe 😉

    Full name : Zaldy Santillan
    email: zaldy_s@yahoo.com

  26. grimace! because i just imagined him bouncing while running.

  27. Ronald McDonald. I looking forward to see him run with other children. 😀

  28. Birdie the Early Bird coz i love mcdo’s chicken meal!!

  29. IF IT IS POSSIBLE, WHICH MCDONALD’S MASCOT WILL YOU CHOOSE TO RUN WITH? WHY?

    Of course, no one else aside from Ronald McDonald! He’s been loved by everyone including myself, especially when I was still a kid. He best represents the whole entity! I also want to know who runs the fastest between the both of us, while remaining to be wacky in our clown costumes! =)

    Dexter Ignacio
    dignacio.07@gmail.com

  30. I want to run with Grimace because I really like purple stuffs like him.. 🙂

    Mary Gold N. dela Cruz
    marygoldndc@yahoo.com

  31. I want to run with Birdie so she can be my pacer.

    Luis Cortez
    lcortez18@yahoo.com

  32. W/ Ronald McDonald. He always make me happy.

    James Angelo P. Cortez
    jelocortez018@yahoo.com

  33. I would like to run with Birdie…cause I love Mcdo’s chicken… (pls delete my previous post, forgot to indicate my lastname)

  34. Gusto ko c mcdonald payat para makatakno ng tama

  35. I want grimace she’s Cute

  36. Ronald mcdonal dahil cute

  37. I want hamburglar kamukha ni zorro

  38. I want ronald mcdonal parehas kaming sexy

  39. We’ll will go with Birdie the Early Bird. Why? Its because when I think of birds they are mostly early risers. This will be a good example for us to rise early and do exercise.

  40. I will choose “GRIMACE”, why because Grimace will be a very big run partner. I didn’t run faster as i want to and running with a big purple guy will be a fun experience to remember.

  41. Ryan Gil V. Salanguit- ryegil_vs@yahoo.com
    For me i want to run with Grimace because according to them, Grimace description >he is sweet and friendly and always asking questions just like me. hehehe… and we have the same body built.

  42. Lorena P. Diones -lorena _pdiones@yahoo.com
    for me i want to run with Ronald Mcdonald because he is a fun-loving clown just like me. i mean were both happy person and always smiling. and we both love kids..

  43. I always like to be the HAMBURGLAR.

    I was deprived of burger last March, because of very tight braces that made hamburgers scratched out off my diet (I cannot chew well that time). Come October, Hamburgers are my baon to work.
    I’m back to the days where I can chew well this delicacy.
    It’s like I’m willing to steal burgers… =)

    kudos to the quarterpounder!!! =D

  44. IF IT IS POSSIBLE, WHICH MCDONALD’S MASCOT WILL YOU CHOOSE TO RUN WITH? WHY?

    Ronald Mcdonald. because we have the same big feet.. when I run I wear a big shoes, my family makes fun of me calling me mcdonald. And after a big run our next destination is the nearest mcdonald branch. eating my favorite chicken.

    Jhudann Precillas
    jhudann.precillas@yahoo.com

  45. Hamburglar! As a burglar, he should be fast so I can achieve a PR running with him 🙂

  46. if possible i would run with ronald bcuz i want to chitchat with him while running asking him “what’s the feeling of being a mascot”?

    jensen garcia
    29 milagrosa st. bagong barrio caloocan

  47. I will choose to run with Birdie because I am curious if I’ll get “chicked”.

  48. ronald mcdonald ang gusto kong kasabay tumakbo, since its 5km makakapag usap pa kami. kung ano ang pwede maexpect ng mga kids and i can give idea too wat my kids expect from mcdo… exchange idea from him and me while running ,….. 🙂

Comments are closed.

