GO RUN by Skechers

Skechers has again added a new type of shoe in its Fitness/Performance footwear line. This time, the Skechers GO RUN caters to those who are on the lookout for minimalist/barefoot type of shoes. Β I have yet to get my hands (or feet!) in this new Skechers shoe but if I am to base my impression from what I have seen last Sunday, this one looks to be as promising as the SRR ProSpeed, another one of Skechers Performance footwear. What I think is best for the GO RUN is that although it is supposed to be a racing minimalist/barefoot shoes, it still has the signature Skechers footwear’s midfoot strike technology. Oh, and didn’t I mention that it comes in very attractive, candy-colored combination? See for yourself here and be as excited as I am!

Β Nice ‘no? πŸ˜‰ The Skechers GO RUN is set to be officially launched here in the Philippines by early 2012 (next year) but if you were at the RUN BGC race event yesterday, you may have been one of those who were luckily able to “test run” a pair as the good people at the Skechers booth yesterday were generous enough to bring samples for trialing.Β 

Meanwhile, you may want to read the official Media Release document for the GO RUN and American Elite Runner, 2011 ING NYC Marathon winner and record-holder Meb Keflezhigi’s participation in the creation of this running footwear by downloading this document HERE.

As for me, I think I will have to set aside some cash since while preparing this post, my two daughters already expressed their interest of having this Skechers GO RUN. πŸ˜‰ Oh and btw, didn’t i tell you that this shoe will retail at Php 3,995 for the Women’s edition and Php 4,095 for the Men’s edition? Seems friendly for my pocket ha! πŸ˜€

More on the Skechers GO RUN when it gets officially available. Cheers!

4 Responses

  1. i got my eye on the red one. I wonder how much it weighs.

    • Hello! Was just doing some online research regarding the consumer response to Go. I work for Skechers here in China, but Pinay ako!! A size 9 for guys is approx. 6.9 oz & about 4.9oz for the ladies!
      To barefoot running… and beyond!

  2. i got two go run shoes the black and grey with orange. I love them. But do i need to use socks on it? Or it should be best to not use any socks in it?

    • Hi Ernest! As per experience, the GO Runs are ok to use with or without socks. It will now be up to you on which one will prove to be more comfortable for you – to wear it with or without. Comfort is key! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

