SOLE RACING is on October 7!

What will you get when you put together RUNRIO + RIOVANA + OCTOBER 7? What else but a jaw-dropping, heart-pounding one of a kind running event –> SOLE RACING!

Coach Rio have been cooking-up this idea since the first quarter of this year. I have originally thought that he already lost steam on this idea because I have never heard him talk about it again. But then, he began to post teasers of this event on his social media accounts the past number of days and I thought, “ah, he is up to something really, really good i bet”.

And then came the million-dollar, exciting message last night – “Kung ito ang makukuha mo sa finish line, matutuwa ka ba?” Β (“If this is what you will get upon reaching the finish line, will you be happy?”) This messaged is paired with a snapshot of a supposedly-finisher’s item. I was floored!

You see folks, I was used to Coach Rio asking me my thoughts on his many running-related ideas. I am most of the time happy and excited with it. But this time, I was not only happy. I was not only excited. My jaw-dropped and my mind started racing. My mind started counting the days from now until October 7.

Ahhh, I still have time to train, to prepare. I can still make it to this 21km Sole Racing event. The only other question is – will I be invited or will I be lucky enough to grab one of the very limited number of slots via registration? Let us see!

Excited as much as I am are you? Save the date: October 7 for the Sole Racing event to be brought to us by RunRio and Riovana!

11 Responses

  1. so… medyo bitin… hahahaha! what? when? where? ???????? ano yun??!?!

    • This is supposed to be a teaser! the event: SOLE RACING; the date: October 7; the race category: 21km; the organizer: RunRio… that’s it for now. πŸ™‚

  2. Oct 7? parang sabay ng adidas king of the road…

  3. hmm m ano po kaya yung item?? πŸ™‚

  4. Timing on my birthday… hmmm…

  5. Pangbitin ung finisher’s item e. Sana kahit shadow meron, hehehe πŸ™‚

  6. hmmmm.., advance birthday run!!!;))

    -jay

  7. what is sole racing and located in?

Leave a Reply

