The REXONA RUN 2012 Race Voucher Give-Away!

I almost forgot that I have 8 race vouchers to give away!

Yes folks! I am going to make 8 people happy by giving each of them 1 race voucher that they can use to register for the Rexona Run 2012 race for FREE!

Here’s how you can be one of the lucky 8:

1. To gain an entry to the contest, one only has to answer the question:
How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?
2. Post your answer as a comment to this blog post.
3. Only ONE answer will be accepted per person. Duplicate entries will be disqualified/removed.
4. Comments/posts which do not answer the posted question will be deleted and will not be entitled to a raffle entry.
5. Answers can be posted from now until Tuesday, July 24 at 8:00PM.
6. Winners will be announced the same day Tuesday, July 24 and will also be notified via email (so please do indicate your email address in your comment).
7. RunRio complimentary race vouchers that will be received as a prize is transferable but cannot be exchanged for cash nor is it for sale.
8. RunRio complimentary race vouchers can be used to “pay” for a Rexona Run 2012 registration (choose from either 5km or the 21km Individual race category. 21km Relay category is not included in this contest).
9. Registration in your chosen category is not guaranteed as it is still subject to slots availability. Registration is on a first come, first-served basis.

  
Good Luck!

136 Responses

  1. lots of mileage for this run to finish the race happy and strong 🙂

  2. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    I prepare to outrun myself my proper diet, enough sleep despite of busy schedule in my work. Healthy foods to eat with vitamins on the side. I hope I will win Ms.Kulit Runner!

    I want to run in 21km individual race.

  3. I prepare for a run by eating more veggies and less meat, Im 40 and need to lose pounds. as they say when you want to lose weight, either eat less or exercise more, but the better choice is do both!

  4. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012? answer: i run every other day at least 10K.

    JERI PERALTA
    jeri.peralta@yahoo.com

  5. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?
    -I Will OutRun Myself at the Rexona Run 2012 by Beating my Own PR in 21K If There’s a Chance to win 1 of the 8 Complimentary Race Voucher for the upcoming Rexona Run 2012 From Ms. Kulit Runner 🙂

    -Marc Philip Ellazo
    -digitup09@gmail.com

  6. ANSWER: TUMATAKBO AKO ARAW-ARAW .

    NORA GANTES
    noragantes@yahoo.com

  7. ANS: takes food lot of nutritions and train well.

  8. Aside from training for the race, I try to outrun myself by believing that I still can do it after taking a break due to an injured ankle. I know I still can and I will try in the rexona run.

  9. A rigorous training added with a heart, a pound of courage and tons of discipline prepares me to OUTRUN myself at the Rexona Run 2012.

    CHALEY LAZARO JR.
    chard_coe01@yahoo.com

  10. ans: tamang ensayo..

    edmundo gantes
    edmundogantes@yahoo.com

  11. SAGOT: tamang practice at pagkain ng masustansya>

  12. I prepare to outrun myself by training harder to increase the speed of my pace, get my body well rested for the race, have ample hydration to prevent injuries and to adjust my running technique based on the lessons learned from the previous runs .

  13. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?
    – Ans: I prepare to OUTRUN myself at Rexona Run 2012 by proper training and healthy lifestyle to accomplish my goal.

    Jarowin Villaruel
    email add: jharo_katsuke31@yahoo.com
    21k category

  14. i will run barefoot this upcoming Rexona Run 2012 and i will train harder and harder and more Speed Training and More LSD’s 😀 so i can outrun myself and to beat my Previous PR 😀

  15. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?
    – Ans: I prepare to OUTRUN myself at the Rexona Run 2012 by pushing my limits on this run and achieved my new PR.

    Richel Ann I. Magbanua
    email add: richelannmagbanua@yahoo.com
    21k category

  16. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?
    train better. run faster. mind conditioning. 🙂

  17. doing 2-3 short runs during weekdays after work and an LSD run during the weekends no matter what weather its and enjoying every second of it!

  18. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    Ans: I prepare to OUTRUN myself at the Rexona Run 2012 by gaining of proper running form for less injury during the run.

    Jay Gay M. Locsin

    email add: acuaticfenics@yahoo.com

    21k Category

  19. I am preparing to this race by running every tuesday and thursday night at the gym. Also, I still join fun run at least once or twice a month.
    By the way, I already outrun my self from last year because last year I ran 10K category but this 2012 Rexona run will be my fourth 21k.

  20. I prepare to outrun myself by training harder, stronger and smarter.

  21. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?
    A: To train harder that before.

    Prince Pabellano
    prince_pabellano@yahoo.com
    09272522210

  22. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    Train, hydrate, eat properly, and have enough rest.

    Thanks!

  23. by doing speedwork training once a week

  24. I will outrun myself by following my training plan and having enough rest and recovery

  25. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?
    Simple, I will never settle and keep pushing myself!

    arnel_villanueva@ymail.com

  26. Been running for quite a while now, though all 21 K race are not the same. I added uphills on my practice run since Flyover will be on race route. Still in the hopes of beating Sub 3 this coming Rexona outrun smelling nice till the finish line.

  27. My Preparation to Outrun My Race at the Rexona Run 2012
    1. Study My Weaknesses
    2. Train and Practice Well
    3. Eat Well
    4. Sleep/Rest Well
    5. Set My Goals
    6. and lastly Give My Best Shot..

    Goodluck to all..
    mhark4184@yahoo.com

  28. I will do my planned 15k LSD at UP Acad Oval every weekend to prepare myself for half marathons.

  29. So far I’ve been running and doing strength and conditioning exercises 3-4 times a week.

    Yves Parma
    yvesmozart@yahoo.com

  30. I train for 3x in a week w/ my running buddies.

  31. ANS: I TRAINED at least 10k every other day.

    WILLIE RASO
    willieraso@yahoo.com

  32. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?
    I prepare by having proper diet and proper training program so I can outrun myself and beat my PR for the 21K.
    Email: benjnp@gmail.com
    Category: 21K Individual

  33. To prepare for this run, I would do a lot of training by running 2 to 3 times a week and eating the right for food to keep my body healthy and ready for this race.

  34. Running 3 times a week ( fartlek, Sprint and long easy run )

  35. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012? I do prepare by simply sleeping early, eat the proper foods, drink my vitamins and train train train.. i run 3 times a week. to ensure that “I will OUTRUN MYSELF at REXONA RUN 2012
    dlacsamana_celtics@yahoo.com

  36. hill repeats training

    luzel_franco@hotmail.com

  37. I will prepare to beat that sub2 barrier at the Rexona Run through disciplined training and target a 5min40sec pace throughout the race.

  38. I prepare to outrun myself by doing speed interval training programs. I constantly time myself so I can check if I’m improving.
    hennessy_paralisan@yahoo.com

  39. Training for a 42k level, and running 21k at the actual race is a good strategy to outrun myself.

  40. Do SPEED trainings in the track oval, Eat proper foods, & Practice Healthy Life-style! 🙂

  41. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?: train and believe in yourself!

  42. This will be my first time to join a fun run. I want to prove others that I can. Every time I try to join a physical activity, almost all people around me are against it. They are telling me that I can’t do it but I want to prove them wrong. As of now, I am preparing myself through doing exercise and long walks and run. And for sure this will be not the last run we will be doing.
    aivhy12@yahoo.com

  43. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?
    > Physical and mental preparation thru training properly and pushing myself thru pain…

  44. Discipline and proper training

  45. To OUTRUN myself at the Rexona Run 2012, I should always have my long runs on sunday to be ready on the raceday.

  46. i’ll get enough rest and will sleep as early as i can….
    eagdamag@yahoo.com

  47. keep running, i will always think of a yellow light in the street to remind myself that i need to go fast rather than slow my engine.. 🙂
    joel……. vonchcruz@yahoo.com

  48. How do you prepare to outrun yourself? Training with a purpose and a target with each interval runs, tempo runs and long runs. Giving out the best in the race, hoping for the best, praying for a personal best every race time.

  49. By training smart and heeding the advice of running experts. Just the right amount of hard runs, quality long runs, cross training and injury prevention exercises in order to level up my performance and outrun myself.

  50. I am a new runner who is still working on my abilities. To outrun my self in the Rexona race, I try to work on my speed by doing speed drills asa well as do long runs to improve my stamine. I also include hill reps to strenghten my legs for uphill runs. All of these things I do to outrun my self in the hopes that I will be a faster and stronger runner. After all, to OUTRUN one’s self is a great achivement!

  51. I train hard.

  52. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?
    proper training through my daily run, balance diet and nutrition and my target this coming rexona run is to beat my PR without any injuries:) tnx

  53. train 3x a week and psyching up that i can outrun myself on this race!

  54. I run a 32K every other Sunday… without energy drinks, energy gels, chocolate bars, or any carbo packs. I only bring water. 🙂

    jpantallano@yahoo.com

  55. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    Always do a speed and interval run for this event, so that I will get good or BEST Personal Record in this event, the REXONA RUN 2012.

    LSD – Long slow distance during weekends with my friends to build endurance .

  56. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012? i will train hard, do extra effort and motivate to beat my PR

    rhernandez@sbgfc.org.ph

  57. I prepare to OUTRUN myself by training hard using a good program without injuring myself

  58. Preparing to OUTRUN myself in the upcoming REXONA RUN 2012 is no piece of cake. I have to see to it that i had my weekday runs wtth aNR Alabang and Snail Runners Alabang. A good long run would complete it during my off days. In all of those run, a very relaxing stretching is a must to prevent me from getting injured. This are my ways… i bet i can now OUTRUN myself and beat my previous PR. Thanks and more power!

  59. Basically, my preparations begins with proper diet and I’ll follow my training depending on what distance Im going to run.

  60. How do i prepare to OUTRUN myself at REXONA run 2012.
    training+ hard work+ determination = outrun myself in rexona run 2012

  61. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    Being familiar with the race route so i can plan where to speed up and slow down my pace.

    -mac lactaoen

  62. I will OUTRUN my Self by Finishing and Try to Set New PR for a 21KM Run, as this distance need Courage, Dedication and believing on your own capability to sustain and conquer this Endurance Run from Rexona. “I Will not Let my Self Down”.

  63. I eat right foods, take care of my body, and especially I train hard to ensure that I Outrun myself at REXONA RUN 2012

    jen23agdamag@yahoo.com

  64. I prepare to OUTRUN myself by training hard everyday till the Rexona run 2012..

    Pepper Rosales

  65. Make every effort to push harder and faster. To me you have already Outrun yourself.

  66. I’ll do speedworks 3x a week.

    marygoldndc@yahoo.com

  67. Question: How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?
    Answer: I prepare to outrun myself by believing that i can do and achieve my goal by trusting myself and to the LORD 🙂

    Name: Edward Querras
    email: edward.querras@yahoo.com

  68. In preparing to OUTRUN my self at the Rexona Run 2012, I will first PRAY that the Almighty God will give me the strength and endurance for the long run ahead. A healthy body alone cannot help me conquer the course. I need to have a healthy body as well as healthy spirit and sound mind.

    Second, I will try to relax as much as possible a day before the event. Relaxing will release the stress i have accumulated during the weekdays (deadlines, workload, etc.) so that i will be focused on accomplishing my Goals on the day of the Rexona Run… TO INSPIRE OTHER RUNNERS.. TO ENJOY THE EVENT WITH MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.. and most of all.. TO OUTRUN MY SELF.

  69. I train smart and train hard.

  70. i will do morning jogs daily in order to improve how long a
    i can run for the 5km category , so that surely in the rexona race I can beat my time before, therefore I can out run myself

  71. I run on the treadmill at our office gym after work or here at our house on weekends for Rexona Run 2012.

  72. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    Constant training and stay focused…….

    galanggerald@yahoo.com

  73. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    Practice, practice and practice……

    nikolo1005@hotmail.com

  74. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    RUN, RUN and RUN some more!

  75. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    Eat, run and pray!

  76. To OUTRUN myself, I have been training to increase my endurance by running at least twice a week.

    jep2148@gmail.com

  77. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?
    I’m preparing myself to go beyond my LIMITS by eating healthy meals, tempo runs on rain with a refreshing bottle of Powerade. Will push for a maintained pace on a non-stop 21k run! =)

  78. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    I plan to train harder and make sure to eat right so that I’ll be in form to OUTRUN myself on the race day!

    Dom Francisco
    dom.francisco@gmail.com

  79. try to include a tempo run in my weekly training..

    email: krstn_jsereym@yahoo.com

  80. I am training myself and been running 3x a week (1 easy jog, 1speed, and 1 long run) along with doing other drills; taking the right hydration and nutrition program, and having adequate sleep and recovery.

  81. I prepare to outrun myself at the Rexona Run 2012 by training both physically and mentally through challenging endurance, resistance and speed training.

  82. I plan to outrun myself at Rexona Run 2012 by training with faster guys in our running club and try to keep up with their pace.

    elvinevalla@yahoo.com

  83. As my preparation for the upcoming Rexona run 2012, I train/run thrice a week on every other day while hitting the gym on the days of interval to gain core strength and outdo my PR for the 21k. I also read articles on running so I could adapt some techniques which are applicable to me. Hope all of these will pay off during the event.

  84. Training 3x a week consistently will definitely make me outrun myself at the Rexona Run 2012!

    Name: John Onofre Dizon
    Email: humblejowdie@yahoo.com

  85. I’ll make sure I’ll have 100% compliance with my clean diet and 100% attendance with my cardio exercises so I can outrun myself in the Rexona Run 2012!

    Name: Liezl C. Esquivel
    Email: mack042303@yahoo.com

  86. To outrun myself, i prepared physically and mentally and of course pray to God to finish the race with injury free

  87. Increasing my weekly mileage from 30 km to 48 km per week

  88. I make sure that I get complete rest and properly hydrated during my training. I go for that extra effort in training so I can defy my past personal bests.

  89. I plan to join the rexona run 21km relay with my brother. We are preparing since June 2012. We shifted our diet, from eating red meat to white meat and fish. Eating a lot of fiber rich foods, including vegetables sprouts, leaves,springs and fruits. Even changed our rice to brown rice, in order for us to become healthy. Plus, we pumped up our interval training from 3x a week, to once a day, though we are busy in our work.

  90. I’ll prepare by sticking with my training plan and maintain my healthy diet.

  91. I prepare to outrun myself by doing it better than last year. I think that enjoying the run and having fun is better. So, have fun guys because its more fun when we run….rene

  92. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    Be physically and mentally prepared.

    lizzelrg@hotmail.com

  93. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    Train hard and being determined !

    alisha_jetaime@yahoo.com

  94. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    Doing your best to achieve your goal

    jeannie.santos@yahoo.com

  95. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    By having the proper mindset

    sonia10santos@yahoo.com

  96. Aside from weekly long runs i’m incorporating tempo and speed drills on my workout, and of course regular sleep, would be very helpful on my 21K goal – a sub 2 hour 🙂

  97. Train.. train.. train! The only way to succeed is to exert effort, persevere and be determined and that will only be achieved in training.

  98. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    doing 1 hour run 3x a week plus one long run in weekend is my way to prepare myself for Rexona Run 2012…

  99. I WILL PREPARE TO OUTRUN MYSELF BY PUSHING MY BODY, MIND, AND MY SOUL TO THE EXTREME LIMIT TO FINISHED STRONG FOR THIS RACE, THE REXONA RUN 2012.

  100. I will do workouts at the gym so that my body would be strong and fit to outdo my past marathons

  101. Ill eat less and maintain a very healthy diet

  102. I’ll always do morning jogs and set a timer so that I can improve my cardular Endurance

  103. I prepare my self to run every other day and make a LSD during weekends, I also watch my food intake and try to make enough sleep everyday.. I also read some sports magazines to get some tips.about running. E mail- cely_almacen@yahoo.com.ph

  104. I do lot of exercise and practice a run at the same time at least 8-10k everyday, I discipline my self always to what i eat and drink and. we schedule a long run every Sunday. E mail : floroalmacen@yahoo.com

  105. I prepare to outrun myself by setting a goal and putting 110% effort in training and race day.

  106. I’m practicing to run 5km without stopping.

  107. How do you prepare to OUTRUN yourself at the Rexona Run 2012?

    I prepare with proper training, nutrition, hydration and believing in myself that I can do it.

    agdmbulos13@gmail.com

  108. i will outrun myself by running three times a week and not stoping until i get to my imaginary finish line. endurance training is the key

  109. I prepare to outrun myself by training everyday before work starts and of course by keeping track of my running progress.

  110. Aside from proper training and workout in the gym and on the road, things I do to prepare to outrun myself at the Rexona Run 2012 are simple:

    – eat well
    – sleep well
    – make sure my body (in and out) is close to perfect
    – clear my mind of things that would distract my of my goal
    – GOAL.. Yes, set a 200% goal to push my self to my limits

    – and of course, be myself and be the man!

    Jervin (jervin.domingo@gmail.com)

  111. I just prepared my mind that my spirit within myself will be a motivational factor to train hard and outrun myself for the upcoming Rexona Run 2012. My spirit lives on!

  112. Eat a well balanced diet, sleep 7 to 8 hours a day, and espescially practice to 3 – 4 times a week at my place. By doing this, I know I can outrun myself at the Rexona Run 2012!!! 🙂

  113. By (1) not overtraining and (2) employing cross-training mechanisms.

  114. I will beat the shadow of old me, that means Im preparing my heart for inspiration and body for endurance! I believe and I know I can outrun myself.

  115. I had a regular morning training at BGC area to strenghen my Stamina.

  116. I keep myself prepared by doing 10K run late afternoon at every other day

  117. I run an inclined at Thread Mill on my Gym area.

  118. I prepared myself to have a much complete rest after my Run Training at Makati Park

  119. I ate nutritional food and avoid junk food while at my Run Training

  120. I completed my daily Morning Training at BGC

  121. I sleep well after my training and eat good foods after my rest.

  122. I try to do uphill training at Mckinnley Area

  123. I prepared myself to train hard by doing Training at Morning and Late night at every other day

  124. I strengthen my core by doing some Thread mill work out.

  125. I had my regular Morning run at BGC at estimated 10K per session

  126. I trained together with my younger brother Bobby at BGC at night.

  127. We run and trained at BGC with my elder brother

  128. I’ll have my regular run every morning at BGC area

  129. I will stay confident and focus more on my run.

  130. I try to break my PR on my last Sunday training

  131. I level up my Run from 5K to 10K

  132. Its all about training hard and every sweat that perspire on my skin is an evidence of hardship that i’ve done. Training physically and mentally is the key to outrun myself at the Rexona Run 2012.

  133. I prepared physically and mentally on my every event that I participated

  134. I’ll try to surpass my PR on this upcoming event

  135. I always trained to improved by physical strength

  136. I trained myself to the fullest

Comments are closed.

