Happy 2013!

Hello All! I know this is kinda late but still, let me all wish everyone a happy, active and healthy 2013! Thank you for being a part of a wonderful 2012 and I surely look forward to share the blessings and positivity that 2013 will bring to each one of you!

The first few days of the year is super loaded for me is super loaded (read: uber busy), but as a good friend of mine says, “busy is good”. 

And speaking of good, a lot of good (if not great!) races with new concepts and innovations are in-store for all of us! Exciting huh? One such race is the Sofitel-RunRio partnered race event – Battle of the Sexes happening on January 26. It is a single race category race which pits male runners against female runners. Another exciting fact is that this race has a raffle with Php1Million worth of Luxury Stay at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza Hotel as a prize! Interested already? More details about this race can be found HERE.

In line with this race is my New Year treat to everyone! I will be giving away 7 RunRio gift vouchers which will entitle each recipient to register and join this race for free!

Here’s the contest mechanics:

1. Answer the question: “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?”.
2. Post your answers as a comment to this blog post together with the following information:

  • COMPLETE NAME (aliases, pseudonym will not be accepted)
  • YOUR VALID AND ACTIVE EMAIL ADDRESS

3. There will be 7 winners for this contest.
4.Those whose entries will appear as the 7th, 17th, 27th, 37th, 47th, 57th or 67th entry will win ONE (1) RunRio Race Voucher each! (Note: Race Vouchers are TRANSFERABLE but NOT FOR SALE.)
5. If the total number of entries did not reach some of the numbers indicated above, the number of vouchers without a winner will be raffled-off to the remaining non-winning entries via randomizer.org
6. ONE PERSON, ONE ENTRY only please. Duplicates will be removed. Likewise, comments posted which are totally unrelated to the contest will also be removed. (Your comments will not immediately be posted as comments needs to be moderated first).
7. Entries can be posted until 7PM Friday, January 11 only.
7. Winners will be announced after January 11.
8. Winners will be informed via email on how to claim their prize.

Good Luck and cheers to a promising new year!

66 Responses

  1. 1. Answer the question: “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?”.- be more consistent in running
    2. Post your answers as a comment to this blog post together with the following information:
    COMPLETE NAME – Ricson Dino
    YOUR VALID AND ACTIVE EMAIL ADDRESS – retdino@gmail.com

  2. 1. “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?”. Answer: My plan is to continue jogging/running as much as possible and hopefully to join major races organized by good organizer..

    COMPLETE NAME: EDWARD N. QUERRAS
    YOUR VALID AND ACTIVE EMAIL ADDRESS: edward.querras@yahoo.com

  3. My plan for 2013 is to schedule at least twice a week run.

  4. I would run more this year compare to last year and will try to eat less.
    Louie Lopez
    lopez0915@yahoo.com

  5. My plan is to continue training for my future run. Unlike before where I join runs without training that made me vulnerable to injuries. I will also focus on nutrition as I burn a lot without gaining anything
    Engels Precillas
    engels_precillas@yahoo.com

  6. Have plenty of ‘me’ time. drink more water, and always listen to my body!

    odily s. cacho
    odilyscacho@yahoo.com

  7. “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?” i plan to run more mileage during weekdays if my sched. will allow and register 1-2 races every month
    dennis lacsamana
    dlacsamana_celtics@yahoo.com

  8. “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?” i plan to cross training with my new bike and to run my 1st full marathon 42km.
    elmar agdamag
    eagdamag@yahoo.com

  9. “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?”
    i plan to continue running and to run my 1st half marathon this year..
    jennifer a. lacsamana
    jen23agdamag@yahoo.com

  10. “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?” eat less run more hehehe thats my plan for dis year. t.y po
    anjelo louise a. lacsamana
    aiolacsamana@yahoo.com

  11. My plan to be fit and healthier this 2013 are as follows:

    1. Lessen my rice intake to half cup servings per 3 square meals.
    2. Drink water instead of colas and fruit juices.
    3. Walk 1Km daily.
    4. Run every Sunday for at least an hour.
    5. Eat fresh fruits and vegetables.

    Anna Grace Ungson
    agmu18@yahoo.com

  12. My plan to be fit and healthy this 2013 is to stop eating chocolates after every meal and to run 3 times a week to accumulate a distance of 21Km weekly total.

    Ricardo Ungson Jr
    ricardo.ungson@yahoo.com

  13. I plan to train systematically every single races Im joining to set my goals.
    russell david
    rusz_08@yahoo.com

  14. I’ll begin by living a healthy lifestyle by avoiding binge drinking, engaging in activities such as running, and keeping a positive attitude towards life to keep me focused of my goals.

    Jay Mhar Jerusalem
    tzjhayhoo@gmail.com

  15. I’ll enroll in a gym class, save money to buy a bike, run daily, control my food intake, and read health books/magazines to keep me informed of latest health news which may help complement my exercise regimen.

    Joeben Mirana
    w0manhater09@gmail.com

  16. Im planning to jog every day before going to work so that I will have a very good mood to start the day!
    giselle david
    ghiex7@yahoo.com

  17. I plan to stay active and achieved my 1st Full marathon this year.

  18. I’ll be regular runner this year a complete Run United 2013

  19. I plan to have a 10K training every weekend

  20. I’ll compete this year for my 1st Full Marathon
    Jay Romero
    jay_romero78@yahoo.com.ph

  21. I’ll Plan to have a completed a 15K training every weekend
    Carl Angelo Carmona
    carlangelo_carmona@yahoo.com.ph

  22. I’ll stay active by participating in a regular Fun Run Events.
    April Tabjan
    april_tabjan@yahoo.com.ph

  23. I’ll be regular in my training in Duathalon and participates in Unilab
    Ronald Cadavis
    ronald_cadavis77@yahoo.com.ph

  24. I stay on my healthy diet and have a regular training
    Walter Maxwell
    walter_maxwell77@yahoo.com.ph

  25. I will conquered 21K this year
    Rosemarie La Torre
    rosemari_latorre@yahoo.com.ph

  26. I’ll be eating healthy foods
    Shiela Pagilagan
    shiela_pagilagan@yahoo.com.ph

  27. I try to learn swimming at include it as my training activity
    Jorge Romero
    jorge_romero80s@yahoo.com.ph

  28. I’ll complete Run United 2013 this year
    Richard Abaga
    richard_abaga@yahoo.com.ph

  29. I plan to do more runs for a fitter and healthier me!

    John Dennis Agong
    jd_agong07@yahoo.com

  30. I plan to increase my running mileage this year along with regular gym workouts to gain strength and be leaner.

    Jose Tuason
    jovillson@gmail.com

  31. I plan to start joining races, my friend of mine always reminding me. This year I will register a run for sure!
    angellika galano
    leikalaicah@yahoo.com

  32. I would stay fit and healthy this year by eating sensibly. Initiate in my diet high fiber foods such as fruits and whole grains. Workout more. Join Sunday running races to build strength and endurance.

    Benjo Asilo
    benjo.asilo@cticrm.com

  33. Exercise more. Eat more veggies and fruits. Relax.

    merlita cacho
    merlie.cacho@yahoo.com

  34. Exercise and eat healthy food…
    Charles Darwin Villanueva
    cdcv1111@yahoo.com

  35. I plan to run two marathons (CSM 2013 and RUPM 2013), continue to eat healthy foods (less meats and sodas), and learn yoga 🙂

    Edward Diente
    eddiente2012-dsp@yahoo.com

  36. To regularly maintain my workout six times a week and join at least two races per month are my plans to be a fitter and healthier me in on 2013.

    edgardo caubang
    edgardocaubang@yahoo.com

  37. My plan to be fitter for 2013 starts with COMMITMENT. I will stick to my scheduled training runs every other day and keep track of what I eat. Iwawaksi ko na ang softdrinks at kape!

    I was able to control my eating and run atleast 3x a week last december (lost 10lbs in one month) so im sure that I will be able to keep that commitment to keep me fit and hopefully make this run as my first 10k run.

    Aba, nakakasawa ng maging mataba, kailangang magbagong buhay for 2013!

  38. Discipline myself more – on food intake and choices. Exercise more!

    aaron kyle c brabante
    akcbrabante@yahoo.com

  39. I plan to jog every morning to loss excess weight because I gained so much pounds during the holiday season!
    heiselle david
    david.heiselle@yahoo.com

  40. WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?”.for me sleep, eat and run. Sleep- to get enough sleep, Eat- eat the right foods needed by my body and lastly Run- i will run more often, i want to beat my last year record of kilometers that i had run.. sana sana sana manalo……. thanks. Ryan Gil Salanguit, ryegil_vs@yahoo.com

  41. My plan to be fitter for 2013 is to join my wife in running. I never considered running as fun, but I guess I am a new recruit. 😀

    Junebert Ramos
    jem_ramos@yahoo.com

  42. “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?” i plan to run my first marathon… training mode na..

  43. “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?” my plan is to complete the run rio trilogy this year

    ronald evangelista
    ronaldevangelista201@yahoo.com

  44. “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?” planning for more roadruns and trail runs this yr… to keep me healthier and in shape for my first marathon
    jimmy yco
    jimmy_yco@yahoo.com.ph

  45. Will go to ULTRA TRACK OVAL three (3) times a week with my coach to train myself in running (I was actually there earlier LOL!!!). That way I can be fitter and healthier in 2013.

    Eugene Lim
    u_running@yahoo.com

  46. “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?”.
    -Continue Running and Biking to Stay Fit All the Time !

    -Gerald Z, Galang
    -galanggerald@yahoo.com

  47. “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?”. Exercise regularly and follow strictly my diet.

    Nikolo Andre R. Galang
    nikolo1005@hotmail.com

  48. “WHAT IS YOUR PLAN TO BE A FITTER AND HEALTHIER YOU ON 2013?”. Run, Run and Run

    Rodelizza R. Galang
    lizzelrg@hotmail.com

  49. I will be eating healthy foods and have a balance diet
    Melchor Borja
    melchor_borja58@yahoo.com.ph

  50. I’ll be active in Fun Run and completed this 2013 Run United
    Jorge Salazar
    jorge_salazar1980@yahoo.com.ph

  51. I’ll be having a 10K weekly training at weekend
    Jackielyn Salinas
    jackielyn_salinas82@yahoo.com.ph

  52. I’ll be on swimming on my weekend
    Armand Romero
    armand_romero69@yahoo.com.ph

  53. I’ll be participating trail running events
    Eiriz Joyce Pagilagan
    eirizjoyce_pagilagan88@yahoo.com.ph

  54. Biking session will be added on my weekend activities
    John Michael Tagumpay
    johnmichael_tagumpay@yahoo.com.ph

  55. I’ll be doing trail activities and Run Events
    Jenina Domingo
    jenina_d_domingo@yahoo.com.ph

  56. I’ll be competing 21K events and have a podium finish
    Feliciano Romero
    feliciano_romero72@yahoo.com.ph

  57. Swimming will be my new event this 2013
    Joel Romero
    joel_romero94s@yahoo.com.ph

  58. I’ll be actively participates on Fun Running Events such as Run United
    Mary Glenn Salazar
    maryglenn_salazar82@yahoo.com.ph

  59. I’ll be having a regular weekend training at BGC to complete my 10K Run.
    Bonifacio Romero
    bonifacio_romero61@yahoo.com.ph

  60. I be doing Bike and Run Events this year
    Mervin Adalin
    mervin_adalin84@yahoo.com.ph

  61. I doing mountain train run and biking
    Bernard Ishar Pagilagan
    bernardishar_pagilagan@yahoo.com.ph

  62. I’ll be doing 15K training at weekend for my next participation on Bull Run 2014
    Princess Joy Romero
    princessjoy_romero@yahoo.com.ph

  63. My plan to be fitter and healtier this 2013 is to..train to be a triathlete and to eat a well balanced diet meal. 🙂 and of course, to run and run and run till I reach the goal.

  64. Eat healthy, have enough sleep everyday and run more
    -Sai Presa (shamairapresa@gmail.com)

  65. eat healthy foods, maintain 8 hours of sleep and run
    ansly lisboa
    ansly.lisboa@gmail.com

  66. My plan this year is to EAT and RUN. Eat the right kind of food that my body needs with vitamins for more energy, then Run, burning the excess calories and last but not the least always to make sure to have a good night sleep.

    [Mark Stephen Marquez]
    [stephen_sean24@yahoo.com]

Comments are closed.

