Now It’s Out! – The Nike Lunar Glide+ Market Debut

the glides that were given to us during the test run is in this color-combination

the glides that were given to us during the test run is in this color-combination

As if following the “Ladies First” custom, Nike yesterday released the Women’s version of the Nike Lunar Glide+ at all Nike concept stores in the Philippines. Retailing at PHP 5,495.00ย dear friend Marga and I was pleasantly surprised to see a different colored-Women’s version (it’s in blue!) displayed at Nike stores around the Glorietta and Greenbelt area while we were out earlier.

DSC00090

DSC00138

So there ladies, you’ll get first crack on purchasing and trying-out the new Nike Lunar Glide+ which boasts of “rocket science”.

You can check my previous post for more details about the Nike Lunar Glide+ or visit Jaymie’s (TBR) blog to check out her review of the shoes plus its technical details.

7 Responses

  1. Ateng ang panget talaga ng kulay ng nakita natin kanina. Parang nilublob sa highlighter ink!!! Sorry Nike, the color scheme of the LunarGlide+ we saw today is, IMO, hideous. But then again, you make up for it with the white-orange combo and the superb mix of cushioning and stability. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I wrote a blog on Nike lunar glide before I read this. I guess color is a matter of preference. I love the lunar glide colors ๐Ÿ˜€ I just bought a pair at a discounted price of P5495.

  2. hmmm… i kinda like the color. i don’t know though if seeing the real thing will make me change my mind. Will see… gotta check it out soon… btw, i think there’s still one other color. I hope they put it out in the market soon.
    – Mariel

    • hmmm… the blue one would have been ok kung wala sana yung green… but i like the ones we got better… hmmm excited to see the other color though. ๐Ÿ™‚ see you mariel!

  3. There’s a purple LunarGlide+ (women’s version) at BHS when I went there last week. It looks better though than this blue version.

  4. saw it earlier at BHS too! man, i’m soooo inggit! i wanna buy soon! their limited pa, only 24 pairs for both men/women at the nike boni hi-street branch.

    now, where can i score 5495php? ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I like the women’s blue and violet color. Too bad the men’s version only has the black color. And the P5,495 isn’t that expensive. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment